Hilfe

Mit uns chatten

Live-Chat

Uns anrufen

+49 (0) 8165 80 90 517

Deutschland

Land/Region

Deutschland

Sprache/Währung

Deutsch / € EUR

  • Deutsch / € EUR
  • English / € EUR
  • Alle Kategorien

  • Lösungen

  • Ressourcen

  • Support

  • Firma

Warenkorb

Wird geladen...

Upgrade auf Wi-Fi 6 Wireless: Verbessert das Gästeerlebnis im Hotel

  • Gastgewerbe
  • Vereinigte Staaten

Hintergrund

Ein Hotelbesitzer, der 300 Zimmer verwaltet, suchte nach einer besseren Wi-Fi-Netzwerklösung. Angesichts des anhaltenden Wachstums des Unternehmens plante das Hotel, das bestehende Netzwerk zu modernisieren, um den Kunden drahtlosen Internetzugang mit höherer Geschwindigkeit unter der Prämisse der Cybersicherheit sowie einer einfachen Netzwerkverwaltung zu bieten. Ziel war es, die Kundenzufriedenheit und Markentreue zu verbessern.

Herausforderung

Einerseits gab es nur eine begrenzte Anzahl von Access Points (APs) auf jeder Etage des Hotels, die nicht das gesamte Hotelpersonal und die Gäste auf drei Etagen zufrieden stellen konnten, und einige Gäste hatten sich über die schlechte Leistung und die langsame Geschwindigkeit beschwert. Andererseits befindet sich das Hotel in einer Phase schneller Entwicklung, wobei die bisherige Netzwerkinfrastruktur offenbar nicht den Bedarf an größeren Anlagen und mehr Gästezahlen decken kann.

Abgesehen von der Anforderung eines Hochgeschwindigkeits-Netzwerkzugangs für die Gästezimmer gibt es Sprachsteuerungssysteme, IP-Kameras und andere intelligente Geräte innerhalb des Hotels, weshalb der neue Netzaufbau alle Endgeräte in den verschiedenen Bereichen berücksichtigen muss.

Cybersicherheit ist ein Schlüsselelement, auf das das Hotel Wert legt. Allerdings fehlt dem alten Netzwerksystem eine umfassende Sicherheitsschutzmethode zum Schutz vor großen Sicherheitsproblemen wie Informationsleaks.

Da es im Hotel kein professionelles IT-Personal gab, dauerte es immer lange, bis Techniker die Geräte vor Ort inspizieren und konfigurieren konnten, wenn Probleme mit der Netzwerkinfrastruktur auftraten.

Lösung

Bei diesem Netzwerk-Upgrade wurde im Kontrollraum ein hochleistungsfähiger Core-Switch mit einer großen Auswahl an Schnittstellengeschwindigkeiten eingesetzt, der die Anforderungen für den Anschluss verschiedener Gerätetypen sowie für die Erweiterung des Netzwerks erfüllt.
Das Eingangsnetzwerk wird mit den Funktionen zur Verkehrssteuerung, Lastverteilung und Verhaltensüberprüfung des FS-Multi-Service-Sicherheitsgateways bewacht, wodurch es sicher und stabil bleibt.
40 Wi-Fi 6 APs sind über die drei Stockwerke verteilt, bieten eine erweiterte Wi-Fi-Reichweite ohne Dead Zones und erfüllen voll und ganz die Bedürfnisse der Gäste nach einem Hochgeschwindigkeits-Internetzugang.
FS setzt einen Wireless-LAN-Controller der Unternehmensklasse zur Steuerung der APs ein, wodurch das Hotel in der Lage ist, große AP-Bereitstellungen mit nur einem Controller zu überwachen und mit erhöhter Transparenz zu verwalten.
Mit dieser Lösung spart das Hotel dank der PoE-Zugangs-Switches Arbeit und Kosten für zusätzliche Verkabelung. Die VSU-Technologie dieser Switches erhöht die Switch-Portdichte und bereitet so die Skalierung des Hotelnetzwerks für die Zukunft vor.
Um die Produktivität des Hotels durch ein besseres Netzwerk und bessere Geräte zu verbessern, wurde mit der Lösung ein weiterer Access Switch eingesetzt, der im Büro des Hotels für Computer, Drucker, Server, NAS usw. genutzt wird.

SG-5110 All-in-One Multi-WAN-Sicherheits-Gateway mit 8 Gigabit Ethernet (GbE) Ports, 1x SFP, 1x SFP+, Bis zu 10 Gigabit WAN-Ports, Eingebaute WLAN Controller, SPI Firewall, Routing, Lastausgleich, IPSec/SSL VPN und DoS Defense Unterstützt

1.713,00 €

Wireless LAN Controller mit 224 AP-Lizenz

1.258,00 €

S5860-20SQ — 24-Port Ethernet L3 Fully Managed Pro Switch, 20x 10Gb SFP+, 4x 25Gb SFP28, 2x 40Gb QSFP+, Stackable, Broadcom-Chip

1.158,00 €

S3910-24TS — 24-Port Gigabit Ethernet L2+ Fully Managed Pro Switch, 24x Gigabit RJ45, 4x 10Gb SFP+ Uplinks, Stackable, Broadcom-Chip

554,00 €

S3410-24TS-P — 24-Port Gigabit Ethernet L2+ Fully Managed Pro PoE+ Switch, 24x PoE+-Ports @740W, 2x 10Gb SFP+ Uplinks, 2x Combo SFP-Ports, Broadcom-Chip

761,00 €

AP-W6D2400C – Wi-Fi 6 802.11ax 2400 Mbps Wireless Access Point, nahtloses Roaming & 2x2 MU-MIMO Dual-Band, verwaltet durch FS Controller oder unabhängig (Standlone), PoE-Injektor im Lieferumfang

190,00 €


Vorteile für den Kunden

  •  

    Optimierte Wireless Netzwerk-Erfahrung:Durch die Aufrüstung des Netzwerks mit Wi-Fi 6 Wireless-Produkten ist das Hotel vollständig mit einem schnellen Wi-Fi-Netzwerk abgedeckt. Die Rechte von VIP-Gästen und das prioritäre Erlebnis werden durch eine intelligente Verkehrssteuerung gewährleistet. Die Gesamtzahl der Beschwerden über den Internetzugang nach dem Einsatz der FS-Lösung ist im Vergleich zu früher deutlich zurückgegangen.

  •  

    Verbesserte Sicherheit des Hotelnetzwerks:Der Einsatz des Multi-Service-Sicherheits-Gateways trägt zur Minimierung von Cyber-Bedrohungen bei, was die Cyber-Sicherheit und Stabilität des Hotelnetzwerks wirksam schützt und die Informationen der Hotelgäste vor Hackerangriffen bewahrt.

  •  

    Vereinfachte Verwaltung und Wartung:Die Kombination aus dem Einsatz von Wi-Fi 6 Access Points und einem Wireless-LAN-Controller ermöglicht eine einfachere Netzwerkverwaltung, wodurch die Effizienz der Hotelverwaltung erhöht und die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Hotels verbessert wird.

  •  

    Zukunftssicheres Wireless-System: Wi-Fi 6-Technologie und funktionsreiche Switches mit Funktionen wie VSU sichern die langfristige Entwicklung des Hotels.

Teilen

Sie haben dieses Produkt erfolgreich geteilt.

Einen Bug melden

Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch bei FS. Für schnelle Unterstützung finden Sie unter FS-Support oder kontaktieren Sie uns per Live-Chat.

Bitte wählen Sie ein Thema für Ihr Feedback*

0/

Wenn Sie unsere Antwort erhalten möchten, hinterlassen Sie bitte Ihre Kontaktinformationen.

Need Help?

Live chat with us

Live Chat

Want to call?

+1 (888) 468 7419

United States

Country/Region

United States

Language/Currency

English / $ USD

  • English / $ USD
  • All Categories

  • Support

  • Services

  • Company

  • Community

Cart

Cart Loading

Upgrading to Wi-Fi 6 Network Solution Helps Hotel Enhance Guest Experience

  • Hospitality
  • United States

Background

A hotel owner with a business of managing 300 rooms was seeking for a better Wi-Fi network solution. With the business continuing to grow, the hotel was planning to upgrade the legacy network, aiming to provide clients with higher-speed wireless internet access under the premise of cyber security as well as easy network management, so as to finally enhance client satisfaction and improve brand loyalty.

Challenge

On the one hand, there were only limited numbers of access points (APs) deployed on each floor of the hotel, which could not satisfy all the hotel staff and guests on three floors, and some guests had complained about the poor performance and slow speed; on the other hand, the hotel is at a period of fast development, the previous network infrastructure apparently can not meet the needs for larger scale and more guest numbers.

Except for the requirement of high-speed network access for guest rooms, there are voice control systems, IP cameras, and other smart devices within the hotel, thus the new network deployment should take all the end devices in various areas into consideration.

Cyber security is a key element the hotel attaches great importance to. However, the legacy network system lacks comprehensive security protection methods. For protection against big security problems such as information leakage, the hotel network was bound to upgrade immediately.

Since there was no professional IT staff in the hotel, it always took a long time for having technicians to inspect and configure devices on the field when the network infrastructure went wrong.

Solution

In this network upgrade, a high-performance core switch with rich choices of interface speeds was deployed in the control room, which meets needs for the connection of multiple kinds of devices as well as network expansion.
The ingress network is guarded with FS multi-service security gateway's traffic control, load balancing and behavior auditing features, keeping it secure and stable.
40 Wi-Fi 6 APs are spread over the three floors, offering extended Wi-Fi range with no dead zones and fully meeting the needs of guests to have a high-speed internet access experience.
FS deploys an enterprise-class wireless LAN controller to control the APs, which enables the hotel to monitor and manage large AP deployment using only one controller with increased visibility and centralized management.
With the solution, the hotel saves labor and expenses for extra cabling thanks to PoE access switches supporting fully loaded PoE. The VSU technology of these switches increases the switch port density, making preparation for scaling hotel network in the future.
To improve the working productivity of the hotel through better network and devices, the solution introduced another access switch deployed in hotel office for computers, printers, servers, NAS, etc.

SG-5110 All in One Multi-WAN Security Gateway with 8 Gigabit Ethernet (GbE) Ports, 1x SFP, 1x SFP+, Up to 10 Gigabit WAN Ports, Built-in WLAN Controller, SPI Firewall, Routing, Load Balancing, IPSec/L2TP VPN and DoS Defense Supported

US$ 2,069.00

Wireless LAN Controller with 224 AP License

US$ 1,519.00

S5860-20SQ, 24-Port Ethernet L3 Fully Managed Pro Switch, 20 x 10Gb SFP+, with 4 x 25Gb SFP28 and 2 x 40Gb QSFP+, Support Stacking, Broadcom Chip

US$ 1,399.00

S3910-24TS, 24-Port Gigabit Ethernet L2+ Fully Managed Pro Switch, 24 x Gigabit RJ45, with 4 x 10Gb SFP+ Uplinks, Stackable Switch, Broadcom Chip

US$ 669.00

S3410-24TS-P, 24-Port Gigabit Ethernet L2+ Fully Managed Pro PoE+ Switch, 24 x PoE+ Ports @740W, with 2 x 10Gb SFP+ Uplinks and 2 x Combo SFP Ports, Broadcom Chip

US$ 919.00

AP-W6D2400C, Wi-Fi 6 802.11ax 2400 Mbps Wireless Access Point, Seamless Roaming & 2x2 MU-MIMO Dual-Band, Manageable via FS Controller or Standalone (PoE Injector Included)

US$ 229.00


Customer Benefits

  •  

    Optimized wireless network experience:By upgrading network with Wi-Fi 6 wireless products, the hotel is fully covered with fast Wi-Fi network. VIP guest's rights and experience as priority are guaranteed via smart traffic control. The overall Internet access complaints after deploying FS solution dropped significantly compared to before.

  •  

    Enhanced hotel network security:Deployment of the multi-service security gateway helps minimizing cyber threats, which effectively protects cyber security and stability of the hotel network and prevents hotel guests' information from hackers' attacks.

  •  

    Simplified management and maintenance:The combination of deploying Wi-Fi 6 access points and a wireless LAN controller enables simpler network management, thus increasing the efficiency of hotel administration and improving the hotel's competitiveness.

  •  

    Future-proofed wireless system:The latest Wi-Fi 6 technology and rich switch features such as VSU functionality ensure the long-term development of the hotel and protect return on hotel investment.

Related Resource

FS.svg

Case Study: Large Three-Storied Supermarket Satisfies 5,000+ Daily Customers and Staff With Faster Wi-Fi 6

FS helped a supermarket optimize Wi-Fi to retain customers with minimal hassle and enhance the wired network to guarantee the daily business operation.

FS.svg

Case Study: IT Company Upgrades to Wi-Fi 6 Wireless Network to Fully Cover 1,000 Employees

The IT company upgraded its network with an FS Wi-Fi 6 solution in the 5-floor building.

FS.svg

Case Study: Junior High School Enjoys Smarter Education With Wi-Fi 6 Technology

FS campus network solution brings high-bandwidth, high-security with easy O&M for efficient education.

Share

You have shared it successfully.

Leave Feedback about FS

Thanks for visiting FS. For immediate assistance, please visit FS Support or Live Chat with us.

Rate your overall experience with FS*

1
2
3
4
5
Poor Excellent

Please select a topic for your feedback.*

0/

If you would like to hear back from us, please leave your contact information.