Hilfe

Mit uns chatten

Live-Chat

Uns anrufen

+49 (0) 8165 80 90 517

Deutschland

Land/Region

Deutschland

Sprache/Währung

Deutsch / € EUR

  • Deutsch / € EUR
  • English / € EUR
  • Alle Kategorien

  • Lösungen

  • Ressourcen

  • Support

  • Firma

Warenkorb

Wird geladen...

Geräuschlose Netzwerklösung für Hotelbüros

  • Gastgewerbe
  • Vereinigte Staaten

Hintergrund

Bei der Einrichtung einer Netzwerkinstallation müssen viele Dinge wie Geräteauswahl, Rauschen, spätere Upgrades und Gesamtkosten berücksichtigt werden. Für Benutzer in lärmarmer Umgebung wie Hotels, Büros oder Krankenhäusern wären Netzwerkgeräte mit hohem Geräuschpegel unangenehm. Einer unserer Kunden aus der Hotellerie hatte ein solches Problem und suchte eine Lösung für eine zukunftssichere und geräuschlose Netzwerkumgebung.

Herausforderung

Unser Kunde sah Stille als oberste Priorität im Networking. Es gibt drei Etagen im Hotel mit etwa 20 IP-Kameras und 40 APs, die von aktiven Gigabit-Stromversorgungen angetrieben werden. Wie man die Aggregationsschicht und den Zugriffsschichtwechsel im Serverraum und im Büro auswählt, war noch nicht geklärt. In der Gleichzeitig sollte das Netzwerkprojekt den Bedarf an zukünftigen Upgrades decken.

Lösung

FS hat eine Lösung entwickelt, die FS S5850-32S2Q und S3900-24T4S Switches verwendet, um die Anforderungen der Kunden optimal zu erfüllen.

  •  

    Drei S3900-24T4S Managed Switches werden jeweils als Access Layer Switches für jedes Stockwerk eingesetzt, um eine Verbindung mit APs und IP-Kameras herzustellen. Das lüfterlose Design sorgt für eine absolut geräuschlose Umgebung für Anwender.

  •  

    Ein FS S5850-32S2Q Switch wird als Aggregation Layer Switch eingesetzt, um sich über Glasfaserkabel mit den drei S3900-24T4S Switches zu verbinden. Seine 10G SFP+ Ports und 40G QSFP+ Uplinks reichen für zukünftige Netzwerkerweiterungen und Upgrades aus.


S5850-32S2Q — 32-Port Ethernet L3 Fully Managed Plus Switch, 32x 10Gb SFP+, 2x 40Gb QSFP+

2.201,00 €

#72944

272,00 €

#11589

17,00 €


Fazit

In dieser Lösung wird die Anforderung nach Lautlosigkeit durch den Einsatz von lüfterlosen Switches FS S3900-24T4S von der Zugangsschicht zur Aggregationsschicht erfüllt. FS bietet Lösungen, die auf die Anforderungen der Kunden in Bezug auf Leistung, Effizienz und Zuverlässigkeit zugeschnitten sind.

Teilen

Sie haben dieses Produkt erfolgreich geteilt.

Einen Bug melden

Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch bei FS. Für schnelle Unterstützung finden Sie unter FS-Support oder kontaktieren Sie uns per Live-Chat.

Bitte wählen Sie ein Thema für Ihr Feedback*

0/

Wenn Sie unsere Antwort erhalten möchten, hinterlassen Sie bitte Ihre Kontaktinformationen.

Need Help?

Live chat with us

Live Chat

Want to call?

+1 (888) 468 7419

United States

Country/Region

United States

Language/Currency

English / $ USD

  • English / $ USD

Solutions

  • Optical Transport Network
  • Campus Network
  • Data Center
  • Structured Cabling
  • By Application

Support

  • Technical Support
  • Customer Support
  • Service Support

Company

  • About Us
  • Contact Us
  • News
Cart

Cart Loading

Noiseless Network Solution for Hotel Offices

By FS Project DesignerSep 28, 2020

FS CustomerUnited States

Industry:Hotels, Restaurants & Leisure

FS Customer

Industry:Hotels, Restaurants & Leisure

Location: United States

Background

When setting up a network deployment, many things need to be considered such as device selection, noise, later upgrades, and whole cost. For users in low noise surrounding such as hotels, offices or hospitals, those network devices with noises would be troublesome. One of our customers from the hotel industry had such a problem and it sought a solution for a future-proof and noiseless network environment.

Challenge

Our client took silence as the first priority in networking. There were three floors in the hotel with about 20 IP cameras and 40 APs which are powered by active gigabit power injectors. How to select the aggregation layer and the access layer switch in the server room and the office was still unsettled. Meanwhile, the network project should meet the demand for future upgrades.

Solution

FS comes up with a solution that uses FS S5850-32S2Q and S3900-24T4S switches to meet customer’s needs.

S5850-32S2Q, 32-Port 10Gb SFP+, 2 40Gb QSFP+ Uplinks, L3 Managed Ethernet Switch

US$ 2,400.00

#72944

US$ 288.00

#11589

US$ 18.00


  •  

    Three S3900-24T4S managed switches are respectively deployed as access layer switches for each floor to connect with APs and IP cameras. The fanless design ensures an absolutely noiseless environment for the users.

  •  

    One FS S5850-32S2Q switch is deployed as the aggregation layer switch to connect with the three S3900-24T4S switches via fiber cables. Its 10G SFP+ ports and 40G QSFP+ uplinks are enough for future network expansion and upgrade.

Conclusion

In this solution, the demand for silence is satisfied with the use of FS S3900-24T4S fanless switches from the access layer to the aggregation layer. FS offers solutions that are tailed to customers’ requirements in terms of performance, efficiency, and reliability.

Share

You have shared it successfully.

Leave Feedback about FS

Thanks for visiting FS. For immediate assistance, please visit Help Center or Live Chat with us.

Rate your overall experience with FS*

1
2
3
4
5
Poor Excellent

Please select a topic for your feedback.*

0/

If you would like to hear back from us, please leave your contact information.