Чат Сейчас

Чат онлайн

Чат сейчас

Позвоните нам?

+7 (499)6434876

Российская Федерация / ₽ RUB

Страна/Регион

Российская Федерация

Язык/Валюта

Pусский / ₽ RUB

  • Pусский / ₽ RUB
  • English / ₽ RUB
  • Pусский / $ USD
  • English / $ USD
Корзина
Ваша корзина пуста.

Как Полностью Использовать Волокно OM5 В 40G/100G Передаче?

Официальный Сайт FS 2018-08-21

Широкополосное многомодовое волокно (WBMMF) или OM5 представляет собой новый тип многомодового волокна (MMF), который предназначен для поддержки длин волн в диапазоне от 850 нм до 953 нм. OM5 оптический патч-корд предлагает новое решение для проводки кабелей в передаче 40G и 100G с использованием технологии SWDM (коротковолновое мультиплексирование с разделением по длине волны).

Основные характеристики OM5 Оптических Патч-Кордов

Первой блестящей точкой OM5 является то, что он обеспечивает обратную совместимость с оптическими патч-кордами OM3 и OM4, так как спецификации на 850 нм одинаковы. Во-вторых, это волокно значительно уменьшает количество волокон в проводке кабелей 40G и 100G SWDM4. Оптические Модули 40G и 100G, работающие по оптическому патч-корду OM4 MTP, используют не менее 8 волокон (100GBASE-SR10 использует 20 волокон), но оптические модули 40/100G SWDM4 будут работать только с двумя волокнами OM5.

FS Оптический Патч-Корд OM5 Кабельное Решение

Лайм- это выбранный цветовой код для оболочки оптического патч-корда OM5. Он имеет тот же самый диаметр сердечника OM3 и OM4 волокна, но он может поддерживать более длинные волны выше 850 нм. FS OM5 волоконно-оптический патч-корд может быть индивидуально заказан на основе конкретных приложений клиентов. Все наши шнуры оптические патч-корды OM5 прошли все виды тестирований, чтобы обеспечить высокое качество.

Разъемы на каждом конце могут быть выполнены в виде одинаковых или разных разъемов LC, SC, FC, ST и т. д. И длина кабеля может быть предложена от менее 1 метра до более 100 метров, что вполне удовлетворит потребности для 400 м передачи в 40G SWDM4 QSFP+ оптическом модуле и 100 м передачи в 100G SWDM4 QSFP28 оптическом модуле, а также линии связи на одной стойке или строки. Кроме того, обложки кабелей PVC/LSZH/OFNP подходят для вашего выбора в зависимости от среды развертывания.


    Facebook LinkedIn Twitter

Команда Решений DC для Структурированных Кабельных Систем
DCI Инженеры w/CCIE/HCIE
Сертификация

Спросите Наших Экспертов

*Бесплатная CCIE/HCIE Поддержка

*Сетевой Дизайн/ Редизайн, Анализ

*Индивидуальная Услуга для Каждого Онлайн-Заказа

Спасибо Вам за отзыв.

Ваш отзыв важен для нас. С помощью Вашего отзыва мы улучшаем работу сайта FS.

Оставить отзыв

Благодарим за обращение к FS. Ваш отзыв поможет нам предоставить клиентам лучший опыт покупок.

Рекомендуете ли вы FS своим друзьям? *

1
2
3
4
5
Невозможно Обязательно

Выберите тему вашего отзыва.*

0/1000

Если вы хотите получить от нас ответ, оставьте свои контактные данные.

Need Help?

Chat live with us

Live Chat

Want to call?

+1 (888) 468 7419

United States / $ USD

Country/Region

United States

Language/Currency

English / $ USD

  • English / $ USD
  • Case Study

    See how our customers get inspired by FS solution.

  • Video

    A quick and joyful way to learn about us and our products.

  • Download

    Get software/hardware supporting files for your items.

  • Blog

    Blog articles for data center, enterprise and OTN network.

  • About Us

    Meet us and know our mission, belief, service and more.

  • Contact Us

    Find our locations and get connected with us closely.

  • Quality Commitment

    Explore how we care about the quality.

  • News

    Find out the latest news and events around FS.

Your Shopping Cart Is Empty.

Spotlight

fiber optics1
Data Center

How to Make Full Use of OM5 Fiber in 40G/100G Transmission?

How to Make Full Use of OM5 Fiber in 40G/100G Transmission?

FS Official 2018-06-21

Wideband multimode fiber (WBMMF) or OM5, is a new multimode fiber (MMF) type that is designed to support wavelengths in the 850nm to 953nm range. OM5 provides a new cabling solution for 40G and 100G transmission by using SWDM (shortwave wavelength division multiplexing) technology.

Highlights of OM5 Fiber Cable

The first highlight of OM5 is that it ensures backward compatibility with OM3 and OM4 cabling since the specifications at 850 nm are the same. The second one is that this fiber greatly reduces the fiber count in 40G and 100G SWDM4 cabling. 40G and 100G transceivers working over OM4 MTP fiber cable use at least 8 fibers (40GBASE-SR4 and 100GBASE-SR4 are dominant multimode 40G/100G transceivers that use 8 fibers now, and 100GBASE-SR10 uses 20 fibers), but 40/100G SWDM4 transceivers that will operate only over two OM5 fibers are expected to be more superior in the future. (Note: currently 40/100G SWDM4 transceivers are not available at FS, but they might be provided in the next years.)

om5 cable2

FS OM5 Cable Solution

Lime green is the selected color code for OM5 fiber optic cable jacket. It has the same core diameter of legacy OM3 and OM4 fiber, but it can support longer wavelengths above 850 nm. FS OM5 fiber optic patch cables can be customized based on customers’ specific applications. All our OM5 fiber cables are guaranteed by various tests to be high quality.

fs high quality om5 cable

The connectors on each end can be made as same or different LC, SC, FC, ST, etc. connectors. And the cable length can be provided from less than 1 meter to more than 100 meters, which will well meet the needs for 400m transmission of 40G SWDM4 QSFP+ module and 100m transmission of 100G SWDM4 QSFP28 module, as well as the links on the same rack or row. Also the PVC/LSZH/OFNP cable jackets are at your choice depending on your deployment environment.

fs customized om5 cable


    Facebook LinkedIn Twitter

DC Cabling Solution Team
DCI Engineers w/CCIE/HCIE
Certification

Ask Our Experts

*Free CCIE/HCIE Support

*Network Design/ Redesign, Analysis

*One-to-one service for each online PO

Thanks for your feedback.

Your opinion matters to us. We'll review and use it to improve the FS website for future visits.

Share Feedback

Thanks for visiting FS. Your feedback will help us provide customers a better experience.

How likely are you to recommend FS to your friends?*

1
2
3
4
5
Not likely Extremely Likely

Please select a topic for your feedback.*

0/1000

If you would like to hear back from us, please leave your contact information.