Hilfe

Mit uns chatten

Live-Chat

Uns anrufen

+49 (0) 8165 80 90 517

Deutschland

Land/Region

Deutschland

Sprache/Währung

Deutsch / € EUR

  • Deutsch / € EUR
  • English / € EUR
  • Alle Kategorien

  • Lösungen

  • Ressourcen

  • Support

  • Firma

Warenkorb

Wird geladen...

Vorkonfektionierte 1/10G-Kupfer-Verkabelungslösung mit sehr hoher Dichte

  • Telekommunikation
  • Österreich

Hintergrund

Mit den steigenden Anforderungen an Geschwindigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit wird der Aufbau einer Netzwerkverkabelung immer komplizierter. Manchmal kann es eine Herausforderung sein, Kupferkabel mit Glasfaser am selben Patchfeld oder im selben Rack zu kombinieren und anzupassen. Dies gilt vor allem dann, wenn es darauf ankommt, den Platz im Rack zu optimieren und die Installationszeit zu reduzieren.

Herausforderung

Der Kunde verfügt in seinem Generatorraum über zwei Reihen von Rack-Schränken, mit einem Netzwerk-Rack und drei Server-Racks pro Reihe. Er möchte eine hochdichte 1/10G-Verkabelungsinfrastruktur mit sowohl vorkonfektionierten Kupfer- als auch Glasfaserkabeln einsetzen.
Die Verbindung zwischen den beiden Reihen soll durch MTP-Verkabelung mit der richtigen Polarität erreicht werden. Und das vorkonfektionierte Kupferkabel und das MTP-Trunkkabel sollten innerhalb desselben Racks koexistieren, um 1G- bzw. 10G-Geräte miteinander zu verbinden.

Lösung

Angesichts der Nachfrage nach hoher Leistung und effizientem Raummanagement lieferte FS eine Netzwerklösung mit einer vorkonfektionierten Kupferverkabelung und MTP-Verkabelung zusammen mit unserem FHD-Kabelmanagement-Zubehör. Alle FHD-Zubehörteile sind modular aufgebaut, was die Bereitstellung beschleunigt und das Kabelmanagement vereinfacht. Außerdem setzen wir den 1G S3900-24T4F-Switch und den 10G S5800-8TF12S-Switch ein, um eine 1/10G-Übertragung in den Serverschränken zu ermöglichen. Für Netzwerk-Racks werden 10G S5850-48T4Q- und N5850-48S4Q-Switches eingesetzt, um die enormen Datenanforderungen zu bewältigen. Diese Lösung bietet auch eine Platzoptimierung durch die Abstimmung von vorkonfektionierten Kupferkabeln und MTP-Verkabelung im selben Patchfeld.
Die vorkonfektionierten Cat5e-Kupferrundkabel mit 6 Buchsen auf 6 Buchsen werden verwendet, um schnelle und einfache Kabelinstallationen vor Ort für eine zuverlässige Leistung zu gewährleisten. Zusammen verbessern "Jack to Jack"-Trunkkabel, die an beiden Enden in das FHD Multimedia-Modulpanel installiert werden, die Flexibilität der Verkabelung erheblich.
Für die MTP-Faserverkabelung verwenden wir hochdichte MTP-Kabel und modular aufgebaute FHD-Fasergehäuse und -kassetten, um eine hochzuverlässige Verbindung in begrenzter Zeit und zu begrenzten Kosten zu erreichen. MTP-Kassetten vom Typ A, MTP-12-Stammkabel vom Typ A und MTP-Kassetten vom Typ AF werden verwendet, um die richtige Polarität und Integrität der gesamten Konnektivität zu gewährleisten.

Cat5e Vorkonfektioniertes Kupfer-Trunkkabel, 6 Stecker auf 6 Stecker, ungeschirmtes UTP Netzwerkkabel, PVC CMR, 3m (10ft)

23,00 €

MTP® Trunkkabel, 5m (16ft) MTP®-12 (Female) auf MTP®-12 (Female) OM4 Multimode, Elite, 12 Fasern, Polarität A, Plenum (OFNP), Magenta

70,00 €

Modulares Multimedia-Panel der FHD-Serie für Kupfer-/LWL-Kabel, 6 Ports, 6x Kunststoffklemmen

14,00 €

S5850-48T4Q — 48-Port Ethernet L3 Fully Managed Plus Switch, 48x 10GBASE-T, 4x 40Gb QSFP+

3.915,00 €

S5800-8TF12S — 12-Port Ethernet L3 Fully Managed Plus Switch, 12x 10Gb SFP+, 8x Gigabit Combo

1.779,00 €

S3700-24T4F — 24-Port Gigabit Ethernet L2+ Full Managed Switch, 24x Gigabit RJ45, 4x 1Gb SFP Uplinks, Lüfterlos

156,00 €

FHD MTP® Kassette, 2x MTP®-12 auf 12x LC Duplex, Polarität A, 24 Fasern OS2 Singlemode, 0,35dB max

148,00 €

FHD MTP®-12 Kassette, 12 Fasern OS2 Singlemode, Polarität AF, MTP® auf 6x LC Duplex (Blau), Max. 0.35dB

73,00 €


Fazit

FS bietet ein vorkonfektioniertes Verkabelungssystem zusammen mit der MTP-Verkabelung an, um unseren Kunden wertvolle Zeit und Platz im Rack zu sparen, so dass die Kombination von Glasfaser- und Kupferverkabelung einfacher denn je wird. Das vorkonfektionierte Verkabelungssystem spielt eine wichtige Rolle bei der Bereitstellung eines zuverlässigen, einfach zu verwendenden Kupferkanalsystems, das eine perfekte Verkabelungslösung für große Infrastrukturen und Backbone-Anwendungen darstellt.

Teilen

Sie haben dieses Produkt erfolgreich geteilt.

Einen Bug melden

Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch bei FS. Für schnelle Unterstützung finden Sie unter FS-Support oder kontaktieren Sie uns per Live-Chat.

Bitte wählen Sie ein Thema für Ihr Feedback*

0/

Wenn Sie eine Rückantwort von uns erhKontaktdatenalten möchten, hinterlassen Sie bitte Ihre Kontaktdaten.

Need Help?

Live chat with us

Live Chat

Want to call?

+1 (888) 468 7419

United States

Country/Region

United States

Language/Currency

English / $ USD

  • English / $ USD
  • All Categories

  • Solutions

  • Resources

  • Support

  • Company

Cart

Cart Loading

High-Density 1/10G Pre-terminated Copper Cabling Solution

  • Telecommunication
  • Austria

Background

With the increasing demands for speed and reliability, the network cabling structure is becoming more and more complicated. Sometimes, it can be a challenge to mix and match copper cable with fiber on the same patch panel, or in the same rack, especially when optimizing rack space and reducing installation time is vital.

Challenge

The client has two rows of rack cabinets in their generator room, with one network rack and three server racks per row. They want to deploy a high-density 1/10G cabling infrastructure with both pre-terminated copper and fiber cables.

The connection between the two rows should be achieved by MTP cabling with the right polarity. And the pre-terminated copper cable and MTP trunk cable should co-exist within the same rack to link 1G and 10G devices respectively.

Solution

Considering the demand for high performance and efficient space management, FS delivered a network solution with a pre-terminated copper cabling and MTP cabling together with our FHD cable management accessories. All FHD accessories are modular-designed which help speed the deployment and simplify cable management. We also adopt 1G S3900-24T4F switch, 10G S5800-8TF12S switch to deliver a 1/10G transmission in the server racks. For network racks, 10G S5850-48T4Q and N5850-48S4Q switch are applied to handle enormous data demands. This solution also delivered space-optimization by matching pre-terminated copper cable and MTP cabling in the same patch panel.
The 6 Jack to 6 Jack Cat5e pre-terminated copper trunk cables are used to ensure quick and easy cable installations at-site for reliable performance. Together, Jack to Jack trunk cable installed into FHD multimedia modular panel on both ends greatly improves cabling flexibility.
As for the MTP fiber cabling, we use high-density MTP cables and modular-designed FHD fiber enclosures and cassettes to achieve high reliability connection in limited time and cost. Type A MTP cassettes, Type A MTP-12 trunk cables, and Type AF MTP cassettes are applied to keep the right polarity and integrity of the whole connectivity.

3m (10ft) 6 Plug to 6 Plug Cat5e Unshielded (UTP) PVC CMR Pre-Terminated Copper Trunk Cable

US$ 28.00

5m (16ft) MTP®-12 (Female) to MTP®-12 (Female) OM4 Multimode Elite Trunk Cable, 12 Fibers, Type A, Plenum (OFNP), Magenta

US$ 84.00

FHD 6-Port Multimedia Copper/Fiber Modular Panel with 6x Plastic Clips

US$ 17.00

S5850-48T4Q, 48-Port Ethernet L3 Fully Managed Plus Switch, 48 x 10GBASE-T, with 4 x 40Gb QSFP+, Support MLAG

US$ 4,729.00

S5800-8TF12S, 12-Port Ethernet L3 Fully Managed Plus Switch,12 x 10Gb SFP+ with 8 x Gigabit Combo

US$ 2,149.00

S3700-24T4F, 24-Port Gigabit Ethernet L2+ Fully Managed Switch, 24 x Gigabit RJ45, with 4 x 1Gb SFP Uplinks, Fanless

US$ 189.00

FHD 2x MTP®-12 Cassette, 24 Fibers OS2 Single Mode, Type A, 2x 12F MTP® to 12x LC Duplex (Blue), 0.35dB max

US$ 179.00

FHD MTP®-12 Cassette, 12 Fibers OS2 Single Mode, Type AF, MTP® to 6x LC Duplex (Blue), 0.35dB max

US$ 88.00


Conclusion

FS provides the pre-terminated cabling system together with MTP cabling to help our customers save valuable time & rack space, making mix and match fiber and copper cabling easier than ever. The pre-terminated cabling system plays an important role in deploying a reliable, easy-to-use copper trunking system, which is a perfect cabling solution in large infrastructures and backbone applications.

Related Resource

FS.svg

Customer Success: Large Three-Storied Supermarket Satisfies 5,000+ Daily Customers and Staff With Faster Wi-Fi 6

FS helped a supermarket optimize Wi-Fi to retain customers with minimal hassle and enhance the wired network to guarantee the daily business operation.

FS.svg

Customer Success: Upgrade K-12 Education Networks with Redundant DWDM Ring Solution

Upgrading the network bandwidth among three senior high schools and their public library for sharing teaching resources without barriers.

Share

You have shared it successfully.

Report a Bug

Thanks for visiting FS. For immediate assistance, please visit FS Support or Live Chat with us.

Please select a topic for your feedback.*

0/

If you would like to hear back from us, please leave your contact information.