Hilfe

Mit uns chatten

Live-Chat

Uns anrufen

+49 (0) 8165 80 90 517

Deutschland

Land/Region

Deutschland

Sprache/Währung

Deutsch / € EUR

  • Deutsch / € EUR
  • English / € EUR
  • Alle Kategorien

  • Lösungen

  • Ressourcen

  • Support

  • Firma

Warenkorb

Wird geladen...

Redundante 10G-Verbindung für Storage-Cabinets und Server

  • Telekommunikation
  • Vereinigte Staaten

Hintergrund

Eine zuverlässige Netzwerklösung soll den Nutzern viel Zeit und Energie sparen. Einer unserer Kunden, der sich um den Netzwerkaufbau sorgte, wandte sich an FS, in der Hoffnung, eine redundante 10G-Verbindungslösung für Storage-Cabinets und Server zu erhalten.

Herausforderung

Der Kunde möchte redundante Verbindungen zu vier Speicher- Cabinets und drei Servern über eine 10 GB SFP+-Verbindung erhalten. Außerdem werden 250 1GB-Ports für ein Benutzernetzwerk mit 10GB-Verbindung zum Serverstamm und den Schränken benötigt. Während es nur eine Firewall mit 1GB Kupfer-RJ45-Verbindungen gibt. Diese Anforderungen in Einklang zu bringen, war eine schwierige Aufgabe für uns.

Lösung

Je nach Kundenbedarf bietet FS Lösungen für den Netzanschluss an. Das Gesamtdesign der Lösung übernimmt die MLAG-Funktion, indem es vollständig redundante Verbindungen auf der Core- und der Access-Ebene herstellt, um eine Beeinträchtigung des Netzes durch Fehlerpunkte zu vermeiden.

  •  

    Die Core-Ebene: Zwei FS S5850-32S2Q-Switches sind über einen 40G-Link-Trunk verbunden. Jeder der S5850-32S2Q verbindet die Firewall mit einem 1G-Kupfermodul und einem Netzwerkkabel, wodurch die MLAG-Verbindung für die Link-Redundanz realisiert wird.

  •  

    Die Access-Ebene: Die FS S3900-48T4S-Switches werden als Access-Switches verwendet, um die Endgeräte des Benutzerbereichs zu verbinden. Jeder von ihnen stellt eine 10G-Uplink-Verbindung mit S5850-32S2Q über MLAG her. Darüber hinaus stellen Server und Cabinets ebenfalls 10G-Verbindungen mit den beiden S5850-32S2Q über MLAG her. Durch das gesamte MLAG-Design wird eine hohe Zuverlässigkeit und Netzwerkredundanz für das gesamte Netzwerk erreicht.

Hinweis: Die 10G-Port-Geschwindigkeit von S5850-32S2Q muss für eine Firewall-Verbindung auf 1G eingestellt werden.


S5850-32S2Q — 32-Port Ethernet L3 Fully Managed Plus Switch, 32x 10Gb SFP+, 2x 40Gb QSFP+

2.201,00 €

S3900-48T4S — 48-Port Gigabit Ethernet L2+ Fully Managed Switch, 48x Gigabit RJ45, 4x 10Gb SFP+ Uplinks, Stackable, Broadcom-Chip

438,00 €


Fazit

FS unterstützte diesen Kunden erfolgreich bei der Realisierung der redundanten 10G-Verbindung und empfiehlt entsprechende Produkte wie Enterprise Network Switches, Transceiver, Kupfer- und Glasfaserkabel usw. Diese Lösung überzeugte den Kunden durch eine hohe Zuverlässigkeit, Sicherheit und Redundanz.


Teilen

Sie haben dieses Produkt erfolgreich geteilt.

Einen Bug melden

Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch bei FS. Für schnelle Unterstützung finden Sie unter FS-Support oder kontaktieren Sie uns per Live-Chat.

Bitte wählen Sie ein Thema für Ihr Feedback*

0/

Wenn Sie unsere Antwort erhalten möchten, hinterlassen Sie bitte Ihre Kontaktinformationen.

Need Help?

Live chat with us

Live Chat

Want to call?

+1 (888) 468 7419

United States

Country/Region

United States

Language/Currency

English / $ USD

  • English / $ USD
  • All Categories

  • Solutions

  • Resources

  • Support

  • Company

Cart

Cart Loading

10G Redundant Connection for Storage Cabinets and Servers

  • Telecommunication
  • United States

Background

A reliable network solution could save much time and energy for users. Trapped in network construction, one of our customers turned to FS for help, hoping to receive a 10G redundant connection solution for storage cabinets and servers.

Challenge

The customer wants to get redundant connections to four storage cabinets and three servers over 10GB SFP+ link. And 250 1GB ports are needed for user network with 10GB link to the server trunk and cabinets. While there is only one firewall with 1 GB copper RJ45 connections. How to balance the requirements becomes a tough thing.

Solution

According to customers’ needs, FS provides a network connection solution. The overall design of the solution adopts the MLAG function, making fully redundant links at the core and access layers, to avoid network paralysis caused by a single point of failure from the core and the access switches.

  •  

    The Core Layer: Two FS S5850-32S2Q switches are connected by 40G link trunk. Each of the S5850-32S2Q connects the firewall with a 1G copper module and network cable, realizing the MLAG connection for link redundancy.

  •  

    The Access Layer: FS S3900-48T4S switches are used as access switches to link terminal devices of the user area. Each of them establishes a 10G uplink connection with S5850-32S2Q using MLAG. In addition, servers and cabins set up 10G connections with the two S5850-32S2Q over MLAG as well. All the MLAG design achieves high reliability and network redundancy for the whole network.

Note: The 10G port speed of S5850-32S2Q needs to be set to 1G for firewall connection.


S5850-32S2Q, 32-Port Ethernet L3 Fully Managed Plus Switch, 32 x 10Gb SFP+, with 2 x 40Gb QSFP+

US$ 2,659.00

S3900-48T4S, 48-Port Gigabit Ethernet L2+ Fully Managed Switch, 48 x Gigabit RJ45, with 4 x 10Gb SFP+ Uplinks, Stackable Switch, Broadcom Chip

US$ 529.00


Conclusion

FS successfully assists this customer to realize the 10G redundant connection and recommends corresponding products such as enterprise network switches, transceivers, copper & fiber cables, etc. This solution gains the favor of the customer with its high reliability, security and redundancy.

Related Resource

FS.svg

Customer Success: Large Three-Storied Supermarket Satisfies 5,000+ Daily Customers and Staff With Faster Wi-Fi 6

FS helped a supermarket optimize Wi-Fi to retain customers with minimal hassle and enhance the wired network to guarantee the daily business operation.

FS.svg

Customer Success: Upgrade K-12 Education Networks with Redundant DWDM Ring Solution

Upgrading the network bandwidth among three senior high schools and their public library for sharing teaching resources without barriers.

Share

You have shared it successfully.

Report a Bug

Thanks for visiting FS. For immediate assistance, please visit FS Support or Live Chat with us.

Please select a topic for your feedback.*

0/

If you would like to hear back from us, please leave your contact information.